Whaassup?

OK, this isn’t like Houston, we have a problem … the bravery behind those words puts my little hiccup into perspective.

My little hiccup? Well, my comments are not appearing in other people’s blogs. Or rather, mostly not appearing because for some reason the occasional one shows up. One person said they had received a message from me in a foreign language with an unfamiliar script, which suggests I’ve been hijacked or whatever the word is.

I like to comment on other people’s posts. Blogging is a community activity and any support I get is contingent on any support I can give. But my side isn’t working so please bear with me until I can get to the bottom of the problem.

I’ve posted my problem on the WordPress public forum and asked Akismet to look into the possibility that I’m being treated as spam. I don’t know what more I can do, as I’m not a paying customer. Has this happened to anyone else, I wonder? I would be grateful for any advice about what may have happened and what to do next.

Life and death it ain’t, but it sure feels uncomfortable …

Image result for puzzled

15 thoughts on “Whaassup?

  1. If it helps, your last comment on my Crotchety Man blog was for the Fend for Yourself post (comment timed at 3:38 pm on 12 October). I did also receive an email announcing a ‘test post’ from you which produces the message “Oops! That page can’t be found.” but I guess that just means you deleted that post.

  2. Seems to be working OK now Dave. I think that maybe WordPress just occasionally has a wobble. I know my whole site went crazy a year ago. It jumbled everything up and put up a whole load of stock photos on my posts. I thought I’d been hacked by a maniac. It seemed that everything I’d put on line was jumbled or lost. I hadn’t. been hacked It was just a wobble. Everything went right after a bit. Hopefully that will be the case with you.

Leave a Reply

